Nrithya Prathibha- 2K19

“Nrithya Prathibha-2K19” an Inter-Collegiate Dance Competition was organised by Govinda Dasa College, Surathkal and The Directotate of Student Welfare, Mangalore University, Mangala Gangotri. It was for the 1st time in the history of Govinda Dasa College, that a Mangalore university Level Two days Dance Competition was conducted in the college Campus.

On 26th August, 2019 the Inaugural Ceremony was conducted at 9.30 .a.m in the college Rangamandira by lightening the lamp.  Ms.Pooja Rao, 2nd M.Com was the Master of Ceremony. Dr.P.Subramanya. Yedapadithaya, Vice Chancellor, Mangalore University was the Inaugurator & Mr. I Janardhan, President, H.V.Sanga was the Chief Guest of the programme, who were welcomed by Guard of honour by our NCC Wing. Prof.Ramesh Bhat welcomed the gathering & Ms.I.Bhagyashree -2nd B.Com ‘B’ welcomed the guests. Dr.P.Subramanya Yedapadithya was felicitated for being appointed as the new Vice Chancellor of Mangalore University, in the programme. Prof. Udaya Barkur,SWO, Mangalore University gave the Introductory remarks. Dr.Shivashankara Bhat, Principal, Govinda Dasa College, Surathkal presented his presidential remarks. Prof. Ramesh Kulai, Director-Administrator & Mrs.Deepa Shetty were present on the dais. Ms.Punitha.R, Co-ordinator, Fine Arts proposed the Vote of Thanks.

The Inaugural Ceremony was followed by Classical Dance Competition, were in 16 College teams had participated in the same. 1st Prize was Bagged by Bhandarkar’s College, Kundapur, 2nd place by Mangalore University Campus, Konaje & 3rd place was shared among Govinda Dasa College, Surathkal & Alva’s College, Moodabidri.

On 27th August, 2019 Folk/Tribal Dance Competition was conducted, were 25 colleges affiliated under Mangalore University had participated with variety of Folk dance forms. In this competition, GovindaDasa College, surathkal bagged 1st Place, N.M.A.M Institute of Technology, Karkala bagged 2nd Place &Bhuvanendra College, Karkala bagged 3rd Place.

The prize distribution ceremony was held on 27th August, 2019 at 5.30 p.m in Rangamandira. Ms.Ananya -2nd BCA Mastered the Ceremony. Mrs.Deepa Shetty, Co-ordinator, Fine arts welcomed the gathering. Mr. M. Venkat Rao,Secretary, H.V.Sanga was the Chief Guest of the Programme. Mr.Udaya Barkur gave the Valedictory remarks. Prof. Ramesh Bhat, S.W.O & Co-ordinator of Fine Arts proposed the vote of thanks. The Valedictory function was followed by Prize distribution & Govinda Dasa College, Surathkal emerged as the Overall Champions.

Share This Post: