PTA-Annual General Body Meeting 2022-2023

PTA Annual General body meeting was held on 1/04/2023. Mrs Geetha K,Secretory of PTA welcomed the gathering and presented the report for the year July 2021-June 2022.

PTA President Mr.Yadav Devadiga encouraged all parents to participate in all activities and also gave inspired speech  .He urged parents to instil in their children good values to make them true global citizens, tolerant and kind. Bringing up children who finally make a difference to other people’s lives can be called truly successful individuals.

The president of Hindu Vidyadayinee Sangha Sri Jayachandra Hatwar called for students to develop self-confidence and be skilled to rise in life. He spoke as the chief guest at the function of congratulating the students and honoring the dedicated staff organized by the PTA of Govinda Dasa College.

Resource person,  Dr. Manu Ananda,Consultant Psychiatrist,Arka Health Care ,Surathkal spoke about the Adolescent  mental health and parenting of teenagers and said that parents should be sensitive about the attitude of children.

Professor Dr. Ganesh Acharya Department of Commerce, who received his doctorate degree, was felicitated. Retired administrative staff Mr.Basavanna and Mr.Chandrasekhar were felicitated. Ms.Puneetha Fine Arts Coordinator and Mr.Vinod Shetty,Cultural Instructor were felicitated for the team members of the college who won the second place in the folk orchestra in the national youth festival and were selected for the international youth festival. Mr.Varun.H.Kanchan, who has received the Best Youth Red Cross Volunteer of Mangalore University, award for the year 2021-2022. Ms.Rashmi.J.Anchan, who has received the National Award for the Best NSS Volunteer, Mr.Suraj Shetty M.Com who has got the sixth rank in the Mangalore University Examination.The students who secured 80% and above in the Mangalore University  were felicitated. Mr.Srikanth Shetty,proprietor Singara readymades ,  distributed Scholarship to five deserving students.

Principal Prof. Krishnamurthy presented account statement and proposed the budget for the year 2022-2023.Joint Secretary Shailaja H gave the details of the awardees. Mrs Sumitra, Vice-President of the PTA, Vice Principal of the College Prof. Ramesh Bhat S G, Members of the PTA Prof. Neelappa V, Prof. Vaman Kamath, Dharmaraj, Past Presidents Leeladhara Shetty, Gangadhara Pujari, B. Narayana Gowda, Madhava Kotian were present.Coordinator of Internal Quality Assurance Prof. Harish Acharya proposed the vote of thanks.

Share This Post: