Distribution of various scholarships 2017-2018

A programme was held at the Audio Visual Hall of the Govinda Dasa College on 23 March 2018 to distribute various scholarships to the meritorious and need based students. The parents of the students also took part in that programme. The Principal of the College, Dr. B. Muralidhar Rao presided over the function. Dr. Sureshramana Mayya, the Director of the Department of Post Graduate Studies and Research of the College was the Chief Guest and distributed the scholarships. He appreciated the students for their exemplary merits to get assistance from the College. He also appealed the students who got scholarships to continue their studies in the Post Graduate Department of the College. Prof. P. Krishnamurthi, Vice Principal of the College welcomed the guests and introduced the Chief Guest. Prof. Mulalidhar Rao, Principal of the College complimented the students for their golden behaviour during the ensuing year and appealed them to contribute their best to the society. Dr. K. Shivashankar Bhat, the Head of the Department of the Economics and Coordinator of IQAC thanked the orgnainisors, parents and students for their whole hearted support. Prof. Violet Miranda, Associate Professor, Dean, Faculty of Arts, H.O.D.,SWO of the College coordinated the programme and read out the list of scholarship holders. LCdr Sudha U, Head, Department of Political Science compered the programme. Ms. Ashalatha and many other faculty members attended the programme. Mr. Shailraj, PG Centre Office, provided logistic support to the programme.

View Full Gallery

Share This Post: